Cory’s Birthday

CoryYesterday was Cory’s 14th birthday!   I know, it’s hard to believe that I could have a child that old…but, I do.   This kid is such a joy to be around.   His personality is reflected in this picture!  If you turn the camera on him, he immediately goes into goof-mode.  Making silly faces and trying to make us laugh.  One time, I was trying to take his picture and I asked him to “just be normal”—huh?  Ok, number 1, he was being “normal” (for Cory) and number 2, why ask him to be different than he is?!?  

 I love that God made him exactly the way he is, and I would not change a single thing about him.   I know that God has a special plan for him (Jer 29:11) and I can’t believe that I get to be a part of it.   I’m so proud of the boy he is and the man he’s becoming. 

 I love to tease him about his doll collection and play Animal Crossing with him on our DS’s (yes, I have a GameBoy DS).  (He’s so generous with his bells!)

Happy Birthday, Cory!  I love you, buddy!

Leave a Reply

