scattered

 Warning:  This post could be considered morbid and creepy!

 A friend who’d moved around a lot lately was pondering where he’d be buried when he died.   I’ve thought a lot about this, and I’ve already decided that I want to be scattered.   How sad, cold and lonely to be buried in a box in the ground and left somewhere forever.  I know it’s just my body, and it’s dead, and my spirit is in heaven worshipping Jesus!, but it still creeps me out.   I absolutely do not want people looking at my dead carcass at a funeral either!   And, what a waste of real estate!  Yes, I have thought a lot about this and I have very strong feelings about this, so, burn me up and scatter me somewhere pretty.  😉   Thank you.

One response to this post.

  1. Posted by edge on March 19, 2008 at 8:46 am

    I contemplated the same thing but have not came to a conclusion. We’ll see….

Leave a Reply

