Why do I blog?…

I already have a journal. several, in fact.  So, why the blog?  I know it’s not a true journal, because here, I hold back.  Oh, yeah, I have secrets. 🙂

First, I thought it was because I had stuff to say and wanted to be heard.  Then, maybe I don’t care what other people think, or even if it’s read by anyone else but me.   From what I can see, people blog for all different kinds of reasons.   Some want to minister to others, some want to challenge, some just like to talk.  Sometimes it’s about communicating with loved ones who are far away.  Regardless of the reason, it’s a way to process externally what is going on in your head and in your life.   And the way I see it, processing externally is always good (right, honey? :))

For starters, when you blog, you have to be yourself.  If you’re feeling deep, be deep.  If you have something shallow to say, say it.   I can’t worry about how others will think of me.  I can’t control that.  I shouldn’t even try.

So, I will say what’s on my mind.  and I say it for me, not you.     So, read on, if you want, or don’t….whatever  😉

One response to this post.

  1. I’m readin’ on carikelley. You’re so wise. Hey, does this font make me look weird?

Leave a Reply

