blogging vs. twitter

I’ve been behind on my blog reading and blog writing lately.  Feeling a bit restless, can’t stay put long enough to blog.  I’ve also been thinking in shorter bursts.  Feeling discombobulated, and a bit unconnected to myself–does that sound weird?  Yeah, it feels weird too.

When my 11 year old told me she’d set up a Twitter–and then went to twittering in the car on the iPhone, it got me to thinkin’…blogging takes more time and thought (at least right now) for me, maybe I should twitter instead…

is the goal to have lots of people “following” you?  I’m not sure how I feel about that.  Who would care what I was doing or thinking at any given moment?   I’d link you to me on Twitter, but don’t know how…I’m just “carikelley”.

What would I twitter today?  Got up early, watched Little Women, spent way too much $ on school supplies for Cam.  (Cory will be in High School–don’t know what he’ll need yet!) Ate lunch, set up twitter acct, posted on the blog.  Gotta go pack for OKC LC team retreat (I hate packing!).

Leave a Reply

