Goodbye Arizona

It’s a sad day for me.  My last piece of evidence that I was ever an Arizonian…my beautiful Arizona drivers license, with the picture of the Grand Canyon on it…was surrendered today.  I’m still not sure why i did it, the darn thing didn’t expire until I reach 65 years of age, and that is a looooooonnnnggg time from now.  And I loved it, the picture was good, and it was from Arizona….and it had the Grand Canyon on it….did I already say all that?  Sorry.  I took a picture of it and I’m posting it here so everyone can see what a cool license it was, and why I was sad to surrender it today.  Can I hear a collective “awwww”?

Oh yeah, I did it because the law says you have to, and so I didn’t have to drive back to Arizona to vote in the Presidential election.  Gas is too expensive for that, although….I do need a reason to visit….

2 responses to this post.

  1. I wish you would have driven back here for the election. You could’ve stayed here. Fun.

  2. Posted by edge on September 23, 2008 at 11:04 am

    Awwwwwwwwwwwwwwwwwwwwwwwwwwwwwwwwwwwwwwwwwwwwwwwwwwwwwwwwwwwwwwwwwwwwwwwwwwwwwwwwwwwwwwwwwwwwwwwwwwwwwwwww

Leave a Reply

