Gettin’ healthy, Part 2

Just for the record, I’m obsessed with my “getting healthy” (I don’t want to call it a diet).   Planning meals, snacks, activity (exercise), recording my data in FitDay.com, thinking about my next mouthful…so hungry…so weak…but, my jeans are still tight, so I will persevere.

I’m using a free website called FitDay.com to track everything I eat. Everything.  It tracks calories, fat, protein, vitamin, fiber, and anything else food related you can think of.  It also has a journal tab, mood tab, a tab you can enter your measurements, a tab for Reports…it’s great.  It feeds my obsession, though.

In addition, I’ve given up coffee.  gasp. coffee.  I know.  I don’t like it black and the creamers we have here at work have 35 calories a piece!  35 calories for something that does not fill me up–although it does satify when it’s in a steaming cup of coffee…sigh…but, I just can’t justify those extra calories, so I do without.   On the upside, I slept really, really good last night.

If you’d like to join me, stop talking and do it!  You’ll be glad you did!

Leave a Reply

