Another update on Gettin’ Healthy

Day 21:

So it’s been 10 days or so since I’ve reported on my progress to health and wellness.  Good news.  I’m feeling VERY healthy.  Energy level is way up.  No crazy sugar cravings.  Whaddya know, there might be something to this whole thing about eating healthier foods. Maybe it really IS better for you.

In an interview that Mike Huckabee did, someone asked him how he recently lost over 100 pounds and he said that if the food didn’t exist 100 years ago, he didn’t eat it.  I thought that was very interesting.  (I tried to find that quote in print, but couldn’t…I suspect a conspiracy by the Processed Food Industry)  I’m not sure that I could adopt that kinda of “radical” food policy, but it’s certainly food for thought.

At any rate, my jeans are still a little snug, but not nearly as tight as before, so I’m on the right track.  The secret…

  • eat less
  • move more
  • sleep enough
  • drink more water
  • lots of fiber
  • and tell the world, so you have some accountability

Duh.

Leave a Reply

