Boomer!

SOONER!

Justin and Sheena, the goofballs in the picture above, went with us to the OU-Nebraska game.    The picture below was on the JUMBO TRON in the 4th quarter!  No, Really, it was!  Ask any one of the other 85,212 people there (right Sheena?!)  We knew the evening had reached it’s PEAK when that pic went up for all to see!  We were so proud.

And here’s the real reason I go to the OU football games…the best marching band in the country–the Pride of Oklahoma!  I’m a former member, so I LOVE the band! and their pre-game is the BOMB!    I took this picture from our seats on the 13th row…up close and personal.

5 responses to this post.

  1. I saw the OU band do Thriller last year. It was awesome!

  2. Posted by carikelley on November 2, 2008 at 5:42 pm

    Oh, Cari, I saw that last year too! I was so excited I almost peed my pants! It was awesome!

  3. Posted by edge on November 3, 2008 at 1:03 pm

    It was a blast!!! Thank you guys so much for letting us go!!! You are some great friends and a great couple to hang out with!!! Yeah we all mesh for sure!!!

    (I may have PEAKed out my opportunities to use the exclamation point.)

  4. Posted by ToniQue on November 3, 2008 at 1:08 pm

    What in the sam hill is Justin doing to Sheena? They are goofballs! 🙂 Love you guys!

  5. Those are some awesome people up there! Thanks for letting us tag along instead of gettin’ a little extra christmas money, if you know what I mean.

Leave a Reply

