Another Blast–my first car!

Man, I wish I had a before picture of this super smokin’ hot car.  All I have is an “after” pic…after it became really, literally, smokin’ hot.  It actually caught on fire while I was driving it–at night, in an unfamiliar part of town, and before cell phones. My beautiful, 1972 Ford Mustang, V-8 (all this means to me is that it was fast).  I thought this car was amazing, and it was.  Until….

mustang

…it was forever “curbed”.  I can’t remember exactly what the firemen said…something like “fuel leak”, or something like that. Sad, sad day for a 16 year old.  and scary, too.

Leave a Reply

