Past Blast–stylin’ in the 80’s

Oh, Mercy.

mustang-2

Mercy, I wish I could say that this picture was taken on Halloween–that what I’m wearing is a costume, but I’m afraid not.  Yes, those are high top Converse, and yes, they do match that bandana around my neck.

But, that’s not the point of this post.  I probably could have attempted to Photo Shop myself out of this picture, but then the world would have missed out on re-living my fine ’80’s style.

After my the incident with my first ‘stang–the smokin’ hot one–I needed a new one. So we took the $2400 the insurance company gave us, added $1000 and found this 1982 White Ford Mustang.  Let me just tell you that this was NOT one of Ford’s finer years.  This car’s nickname was Pokey, and she lived up to her name, bless her heart.    Just ask my sister who inherited this fine automobile.   Right, Cindi?

One response to this post.

  1. Hahaha! That’s the Cari I know. I even knew the one in the “ugly sweater” shot you posted on fb, as we wore a few of those once upon a time as well. 😀 Here’s me in my earlier post. Apparently I sat on a lot of cars in those days. Go figure.

    http://shans-land.blogspot.com/2008/08/my-first-car.html

Leave a Reply

