Food, food, oh, the food.

This has been a VERY difficult few days for me!  Everything, I mean EVERYTHING, I see is about some special holiday food.  I answered a silly online quiz today with Thanksgiving as my favorite holiday.  and it’s all b/c of the food.  Growing up, the meal was an event…all the traditional sides.  Green bean casserole, mashed potatoes and gravy, dressing, broccoli-rice casserole (is this traditional), sweet potatoes, rolls, and the can-shaped lump of cranberry sauce.  And I liked it all.  Let me re-phrase–I LOVED it all…still do.

oh, the holiday desserts, cookies, bread, etc. My mouth is watering as I type.

Thanksgiving is all about partaking in as much of this yummy as possible, and then going back for “Just a little bit more”.  Oh. my. gosh.  Maybe if I had these things more often, I would feel the need (and I mean NEED) to overindulge…but, then they wouldn’t be as special…sigh…

So, the question is, do I throw caution to the wind and eat what I want tomorrow?  Or stick to my “gettin’ healthy” strategy and eat in moderation?  One could argue that if it’s getting healthy I’m after (instead of JUST losing weight) then I should figure out a strategy for enjoying my favorite foods in moderation. Hmmm….

I know I’m going to have a hard time sleeping tonight….I’m just soooo excited!

Leave a Reply

