The Nativity–the Kelley family version

christmas '99The first Christmas after we started going to church as a family, I decided to take a picture for our family Christmas card.  Call it divine inspiration, or whatever you want, but I slapped some head scarves on my accommodating children (then 5 and 2) and sent them out to the back yard.   I had 1 picture left in my non-digital camera (remember those days?).  One shot was all I had.   We talked about the story of the night Jesus was born, and about Joseph and Mary, I told them to pretend….and snap! this was the shot I took.  Beautiful!   Since I am not a gifted photographer, like my friend, Misty, I totally give God ALL the credit for this picture.

Merry Christmas!

4 responses to this post.

  1. LOVE this photo. Thanks for sharing! Merry Christmas.

  2. this is great! they will love it when you have it framed and give a copy to their spouses for their first Christmas after being married.

  3. Posted by Cindi on December 29, 2008 at 11:42 am

    Still one of my favorite pictures, hope you don’t mind – I am going to copy it one day.

  4. […] posted this picture last year with the story behind it here.  I can’t resist reposting  the pic.  It’s my favorite, even though it was taken 10 […]

Leave a Reply

