no spend challenge–beginning week 1

The first day of my “spend nothing challenge” I realized that I was in desperate need of a haircut.   Now, why did I not notice this until I decided to be more aware of how much I was spending?!  AND!! my vacuum cleaner is not sucking.  that’s just great, b/c I CANNOT live without a working vacuum.  I have a BLACK dog that lives in the house and sheds alot.  We have WHITE tile!  And did I mention that I have a big black dog that sheds!!??  Ick!

It’s alright.   I’m not panicking.

“Groceries” bought so far $35.  I started with a fairly stocked cupboard.  I brought my lunch to work everyday and we ate dinner at home too.

Feb1 – $25 at Walmart (Kevin’s trip–remember I said he’s not necessarily on board, so I don’t know what he bought)

Feb2-$10 Braums-milk, juice, eggs

Feb 3-$0

Feb4-$0

Feb5-$12 ordered and paid for birthday cookie

$47 spent.  not too bad so far, but it should get interesting as the birthday weekend approaches.  AND we have free tickets to see a Thunder basketball game at the FORD center tomorrow night.  Can we pass up the concessions??

Oh well, it’s all about the journey and what can be learned right?

Leave a Reply

