carikelley.com

Ok, really…I suck.  Really, I do.  I think some evil vanity monster just took over my mind.  I just spent 15 completely unnecessary dollars on a domain name….DURING my Spend Nothing Challenge month!

I was doing some blog “maintenance” and saw a little thing flash across the top that told me I could buy my own domain for only $15/year!  How in the world could i resist?!  who would have guessed that carikelley.com would be available?! I realize I could have waited until March 1 to spend the 15 ridiculous dollars on my own domain name, but WHAT IF (and this is a big what if)…what if some other Cari Kelley was looking to purchase their own domain in February 2009?  I would have missed my chance FOR EVER!

This is the kind of stuff I”m talking about when I said I can be somewhat careless spending money.  Do I need to own carikelley.com??  Of course not!  Do I want it, well…I guess.  You’re probably thinking, “it’s only $15!”, but the amount is not the point….it’s the mindset.

And the truth is, I have NO idea what (if anything) I can do with carikelley.com.  When I type it in, it just comes straight to my blog.  Whoopee.

2 responses to this post.

  1. I think you must have been prompted. I almost bought it last night! Baha. Shoot carikelley, now I want to buy Shansland and keep it as my very own forever. :{ 🙂

  2. Should have waited. You could have used the extra time to shop your purchase. Most places will sell you a domain name for $6 🙂

Leave a Reply

