A word about LOST

Just a word.  I don’t have much time.  If you don’t watch LOST, you won’t understand, sorry.

Something I have to keep telling myself is that Ben ALWAYS lies.  ALWAYS.  kinda like Satan…no, exactly like Satan.

Remember way back when?  When we thought his name was Henry Gale?  It wasn’t.  He lies.

His mother taught him to read…LIE!  or joke…I couldn’t tell which it was supposed to be.

For some reason, I occasionally think, “Oh, now he’s being sincere.”  He’s so dad-gum convincing! So believable.  and then I kick myself when I realize I’ve been duped again.

So, I repeat to myself, “Ben ALWAYS lies!”  and, just for good measure I’ll add, “Satan ALWAYS lies too”–you know, just to keep grounded in reality. 🙂

2 responses to this post.

  1. And the lies are SO convincing from both parties you are right!! I want so much for Ben to be telling the truth and actually be trying to help. But, then he goes and strangles John. ARRRGGH! 😉

    Satan is, of course, the master deceiver. Every time I start a Beth Moore Bible study and I feel myself getting closer to God, Satan does something in my life to go deliberately against my mental efforts!!! Doe this happen to you? Sometimes I have to remind myself to call on God to keep me from being duped again.

  2. Posted by carikelley on February 27, 2009 at 1:18 pm

    YES, it does, Shannon! I just started Beth Moore’s Daniel 2 weeks ago, and I’m hearing some of the same crap from him. Satan just doesn’t give up. Thankfully, we know who gets the victory! 🙂

Leave a Reply

