LifeChurch.tv brings you…money

Well, actually not money, but a special series with a special guest teaching about money.

In order to stimulate the economy, Americans are being encouraged to spend money.  Buying another car would help the auto industry, buying a new home would help the real estate market, buying more stuff would help the retailers.  Granted, that makes logical sense…but…excuse me,  the unstable economy makes me wanna keep my money, thankyouverymuch.

I am SO EXCITED about the upcoming series we’re doing at LifeChurch.tv.  Author and speaker, Dave Ramsey, is teaching for the next 3 weeks a series called Life.Money.Hope.  This stuff is so real, relevant and applicable for today’s world, it’ll knock your socks off!  If you’ve heard Dave’s radio show or read any of his books, you know his motto is “live like no one else, so you can live like no one else”.

If you can’t get to any one of the 13 physical LifeChurch.tv campuses, you can go to church online where ever you are!   http://internet.lifechurch.tv/

Even cooler, this video teaching is also available for free to churches!  Check it out.

My first time at Life Church was during a financial series in Oct ’99–wow, almost 10 years ago.! I wouldn’t have come for Jesus, but I desperately needed help with my family’s finances.   Who knew that I would find my savior there?!  Oh, wait,  He knew. 🙂

2 responses to this post.

  1. Posted by Cindi on March 13, 2009 at 1:00 pm

    So cool, I wish I could come! Will I be able to watch online?

  2. Posted by carikelley on March 13, 2009 at 3:09 pm

    absolutely! the Internet campus has 10 different experience times! check them out here !

Leave a Reply

