Hello? Hello? Is it me you’re looking for?

My vacation got me all out of whack, I guess.  I can’t seem to think in blog posts anymore like I used to.  I’m excited tonight though.  Right now I’m watching the X Men: Last Stand with Cory “THE BOMB.com” Kelley…I have NO idea what’s happening–it’s toward the end of the movie and there’s lots of blowing stuff up.  Apparently, there is a “cure” for the mutants–some of whom want the cure and some of whom don’t. Whatever.  The bright spot in the movie is that Miles Straum (my favorite character from LOST) is in this movie.  He plays some porcupine-like dude.  Oops, he just got evaporated.  Darn.   Cameron’s in her room coughing and sniffling and reading a book.  Dumb allergies.

My mom’s retired now…I’m so excited for her!  I think she’s enjoying it so far.  She’s helping me out getting Cory to and from driver’s ed–yes, I said driver’s ed!–sheesh!

AND, tonight I should finish Revelations!.  Yep, the whole bible in 6 months!  It’s amazing how different it seems when read all together like that.  I’m still wondering why it was necessary to have ALL of the prophets at the end of the old Testament warning Israel about it’s coming destruction???  I mean I appreciate the fact that God sent several people to warn them and urge them to repent, but did they all have to be in the OT?  Was I supposed to get something new and different from each one?

My goal when I started (the reason I wanted to read it in a year) was to know God better. I believed that knowing Him better would help me to love Him more.  True that.   Also, wisdom and understanding-–I need more of it.  Again, I’m not disappointed.

Anyway, I better put this thing down so I can read before I get sleepy!   I’m planning to read it chronologically next…if I can find a resource for that!

2 responses to this post.

  1. Posted by Cindi on July 1, 2009 at 8:56 am

    I have been wondering where you were. The whole Bible in 6 months – that has to be a record! Now I am really inspired!

  2. Posted by christyd4 on July 1, 2009 at 9:45 am

    Mine is chronological, but I quit in April again. I’m a quitter. I had a really hard time, obviously, getting through the OT. I’m going to restart when they get to the New Testament and see if I have an easier time. I’ll let you know. I’m so proud of you getting through it in 6 months. You really can do a lot when you turn the TV off!

Leave a Reply

