I’m annoyed today…by myself and others

I’m I really lazy or what?  I know people in my life who are currently doing BIG projects.   Moving themselves and in-laws into different houses while doing repairs, selling a house, sending a child to college—ALL at the SAME time!  Then someone else who is cleaning out attics, rooms, storage, organizing, having garage sales, hauling 14 TONS of sand–ALL at the same time!

Literally, I cleaned out one room, repainted it, and got the house ready for in-laws.    You’d have thought I’d redecorated the White House, for all the exhausted I was!  My head was spinning from to-do lists and check lists and grocery lists and menus, etc.  It annoys me that I can’t relax.

And now I’m annoyed by Facebook and the inane status updates.  I don’t care where you’re eating or what music listening to.  I’m sure that you’re excited about it, but really…nobody cares.  I’ve taken to mercilessly “hiding” peoples updates.  I know people can do this to me…especially if I tick them off by saying their updates are inane.  That’s ok, really it is.  But, if you’re reading this, I’m sure it’s not YOU that I’ve hidden!

AND!  good grief, when will this rant end??  I do NOT enjoy Air Conditioned air.  Artificially cooled air annoys me.  It must be all that condensing and evaporating that alters the state of the air. I know that SOMETIMES I rely on it to cool me off, I do NOT enjoy sitting in an air conditioned house or office for long periods of time.  A/C overuse should be a crime. ugh.  My nasal passages are irritated and offended.

I think I might need more sleep to get rid of these crankies. and caffeine.  sleep and caffeine…in that order. sorry, bye.

4 responses to this post.

  1. Posted by Cindi Dilts on July 28, 2009 at 3:46 pm

    Don’t apologize for ranting, we all need to do it, to just GET IT OUTTTTTT!

    You better not hide my status updates b/c I did one about watching Twlight, I have returned the movie and the books and have my life back now.

    I am with you on the A/C, I don’t notice is as much here I guess b/c it is not as hot and we don’t have A/C at home but I can remember in OK bundled in a parka all day at work and going to eat at a restaurant where the food was cold 10 seconds after they put it in front of me b/c the A/C was blasting so much, I hated that.

    Glad to see you are posting again, it’s been awhile!

  2. Posted by christyd4 on July 29, 2009 at 7:50 am

    So here’s my problem: In order to keep my upstairs at a decent temperature, my basement has to be completely freezing. I have to cover the vents down here to keep from having icicles on my ears. I much prefer just opening a window and can’t wait for fall.

    As for status updates, I’ve hidden most people’s (not Cindi’s), but really enjoy your’s (even when you brag about going to Ted’s). And I haven’t finished all my home projects yet, and I had to have friends come over to keep me motivated to do as much as I did. Ugh!

  3. Posted by carikelley on July 29, 2009 at 8:50 am

    I would never hide you, Cindi and Christy! I like to keep up with you somehow! I really don’t even mind hearing about when you go to Chick Fil A! But, thanks Christy for freeing me up to hide more “friends”! I feel liberated!

  4. Posted by carikelley on July 29, 2009 at 3:05 pm

    by the way, if you have your Facebook language set to English Pirate you can “banish belowdecks” which is even more fun than hiding someones status updates!

Leave a Reply

