My Testimony-part 4

God is just so gracious.   Full of grace, understanding, patience, and love for His children.

After that first week at church, I had to go back for more.  I went the next week by myself, dressed more casually this time so as to blend in better with the crowd.  The following week, Sunday fell on October 31.  This is the week I asked Kevin to join me.  He agreed, so we finally went to church together. The message was on tithing.  Really?  My husbands first time to church in several years, and the church is asking for our  money?  But the crazy thing was, that it all made sense.  It was like I had always believed that was true.  Everything.

Well, we gave up 10% of our income that weekend.  Tithing truly was the beginning of a new chapter for us.  Seeing our money as something God provided helped us change how we spent it.

Anyway, I’m not going through the next 10 years here, but I’ll just say that I have learned that God is my provider, my teacher, my friend, my Savior.   I’ve spent some of the last 10 years fighting it, drifting away, running back.  And I’m so grateful that God is more than I could ever understand.  I’ll spend the rest of my life calling on Him, seeking Him, and worshiping Him in my own imperfect way.

I can’t write the end of the story yet, because it’s not over.  There is still so much more that God wants to do for me, in me, and through me and I don’t want to miss a thing.  Tonight at church Christine Caine said that if you woke up this morning and there was not a chalk line around your body, God still has a plan for your life.      Amen!   So, stay close to Him–listening to God so that you don’t miss what He has for you!

Leave a Reply

