Gettin Healthy Progress

Well, it’s been over a month since my last update.  I’m sure you’re all wondering how it’s going.  I know my phone has been blowin’ up with all my friends checking on my progress.   not.   my inbox is full though.  not.

Anyway, I’m still running, but I have not been counting calories for about 4 weeks.   😦  Darn candy corn, I hate you.  and you, Taco Bueno…you act like my friend, but you’re not.   BUT, the upside  is that I’m still running!  I just finished week 5 of the Couch to 5K plan and ran 21 minutes without stopping to walk!!  I really am amazed…really amazed.

I think I’m still gonna run the Race for the Cure on 10/10, but if I do I’m on my own.  All 3 peeps that I recruited to do it with me (4 if you count Cory) have backed out.  I might still be able to bribe Cory, but he already has 2 races that week…so probably not.    I can think of a million reasons not to sign up for that race…we’ll see, I guess.   Maybe there’s another one I could do…I AM gonna finish the C25K plan though—4 more weeks and I should be able to run a 5K (3.something miles) in 30 minutes.

One response to this post.

  1. you are funny. I commented because I LOVE candy corn! I am such a sucker this time of year – it makes me lose all my momentum!

    I think you motivated me from the couch! time to move!

Leave a Reply

