Flu away!

So, it’s 10/11 and I did NOT Race for the Cure yesterday.  Sorry, Susan G. Komen, I wanted to (sort of), but I stayed home with the flu instead.  Fever, achy, coughing…when will there be a cure for that?  I don’t see anybody racing for that.

Sorry, I mean absolutely NO disrespect for breast cancer sufferers, survivors, and victims.  Breast cancer is certainly WAY worse than the flu…it’s just that I don’t have breast cancer right now, only the flu, and I tend to live in the moment.  I know, I’m a self-centered, egomaniac…and I’m redundant.  and right now my “moment” is full of hacking, coughing, achy-ness.  *groan*  btw, this a flu that will never have a “name”.  No need to go to the dr and pay a copay so they can tell me if my flu has a name…oink.

Nothing tastes good, not even candy corn.  Soup and cheddar cheese pringles are all I can manage.

Now, I just have to go sanitize EVERYTHING and pray that the rest of my family stays healthy.  We’re going on a short vacation in 5 short days–and meeting my sister, bro-in-law, and their 2 precious children.  and can NOT share this stuff with them.

2 responses to this post.

  1. You poor poor dear. I know if you don’t feel like candy corn it is the REAL THING! For sure it would be in my case too. I stayed home from church this morning with some less than flu but more than hustling it to church tired achy thing. I could probably still do a fist full of c. corn so require no sympathy myself. Rest up and get well for those travels K? I’ll pray for a speedy recovery.

  2. Posted by christyd4 on October 12, 2009 at 11:07 am

    So sorry you’re sick and missed your race. Did you at least get to sleep in (for the cure)? Up here they don’t even test for H1N1 (oink) unless you’re hospitalized. I’m getting my flu shot tomorrow though. I never do, so I hope I don’t get sick from it. Hope you feel better!!

Leave a Reply

