Push it, push it, to the limit, limit

I’m so tired.  So, so very tired.  It’s already been a crazy weekend and Saturday’s barely half over.  I have 5 blog posts (5!), half-finished and no more brain power to make them make sense.   I’m currently unable to move from this chair.  I physically can’t move.   I’ve considered calling 911 a couple of times and then figured it really isn’t an emergency unless I HAD to move, i.e. the house was on fire; but, then, I’d be calling 911 for the fire anyway and so,… what was I saying?  Oh yeah, I can’t move. Everything is tired.  My feet are still killing me from wearing cowboy boots for hours last night–including dancing the Cotton Eyed Joe in front of hundreds.    I’m such a “good sport”.  bless me.  My fingers are even sore, but I can’t think of why they would be…

I worked for several hours Friday AND Saturday at my mom’s garbage, I mean garage sale.  Cam made about $20, Shelly (who was selling last weeks garage sale rejects and wasn’t even there) made around $50, my mom made well over $1000, and I took home a whopping $5.  Have I mentioned how much I despise garage sales?  I’m very happy for my mom, and we did get to spend a good deal of time together, but…never again.  Never.  Last night was fun at the Big Show at LifeChurch.tv, our annual volunteer appreciation party–this was the boot wearing occasion.  AND I’m due to be at church in less than 2 hours for the evening and then back tomorrow for work.  Oh, and I cleaned out the shed and cleaned up and “winterized”  the backyard.

So, I’m wondering…who will buy groceries?  Who’ll put away my laundry?  and I NEED coffee creamer…the peppermint mocha kind, and I’m afraid it’s gonna be all gone.  The stores gonna sell it all to other people who’ve already gotten their grocery shopping done. 😦  Oh, dear.  I can tell when I start lamenting over things like coffee creamer, that it’s time to step back…reevaluate and rest.

I bet all you moms out there know what I’m probably gonna do.  Same thing you do. As soon as I finish here and hit “publish”, or when my laptop battery dies, whichever comes first, I’m going to get up, get dressed, put on makeup, put away my laundry, and push through…Push through feelings of tired.  Push through pain.  Push through whatever else I’ve got going on.  And we do it because we know we have to.  That whatever happens or however we feel, we’ve got people that depend on us…and it’s not in us to let them down.

I wonder if that’s sort of what Jesus meant when He said we have to “die to self”.  I’m gonna go look that up, later.

We moms are the best.  So…here goes nothing. 🙂

One response to this post.

  1. Posted by christyd4 on November 15, 2009 at 11:28 pm

    Am I ever feeling you. On the holiday post too. Sometimes my job is so big I just sit immobilized at the enormity of the task. It’s exhausting really, but I push through because I have no options. Keep on keepin’ on, and I hope you feel better.

Leave a Reply

