Bryan Adams-best balladeer EVER

Who didn’t love Kevin Costner’s Robin Hood?  and the memorable Bryan Adams tune that brought the story to it’s rewardingly, swooning end??  Go on, sing it with me if you know it….Don’t telllllll me, it’s not worth tryin fooorrrr….. can’t telllllllll me it’s not worth dyin forrrrrrr….. You know it’s true, dun dun dun, everything I dooooooo, dun dun dun, I do it forrrrr yooooouuuuuu!

Such a good song.  and a good movie.  Mary Elizabeth Mastrionotonio, or whatever her name is, had THE best hair.  If I didn’t have this weird “affliction” candidly written about here and here, I’d totally watch it again right now.  and then I’d probably watch it again. and again.  and then again, ff’ing to the “good” scenes…you know, the ones filled with strong love and longing emotions…hmm..  where was I?  sorry…back to the song.

Everything I Do.  Everything.  I do it for you (GOD).  Is it all for God?  I want my answer to be wholehearted YES.  The Message, a paraphrase of the Bible, says in Romans 12:1:

Take your everyday, ordinary life—your sleeping, eating, going-to-work, and walking-around life—and place it before God as an offering. Embracing what God does for you is the best thing you can do for him.

all that regular stuff I do…you mean, I can offer that to God? and he will consider that worship?  Cool.  Worship is often a confusing word…how do I worship?  what does that look like?  I like the simplicity of that verse.

One definition of worship is ardent devotion or the expression of such devotion.   So I can express my love and worship for God by simply considering Him when I do EVERYTHING.  I’m on it.

Leave a Reply

