Where Does My Help Come From?

Amazing thunderstorm outside tonight.  I haven’t seen a light show like that since…maybe never!  I love love love thunderstorms!  As I was standing on the back patio watching what seemed like CONSTANT lightning–avoiding sitting in the metal chairs–I could only picture the majesty, might, and power of God.

He is above all.  and He is right here.

I was praying for my relationship with my girl child and thinking how hard it is/was to be 13.  Remembering what I was like with my mom made me feel a little hopeless…like that’s just how it was, and that’s just how it’s going to be.  Distant, resistant to talk, etc.  Let’s just say I was not always very nice during that season of life…sorry, mom.

Then I remembered what’s different….I have supernatural help.  God is for me,  just waiting to intervene when I call on His Name.

So, look out, kiddo…I have the Power of the Holy Spirit, and I intend to use it!!

I look up to the mountains—does my help come from there?
My help comes from the Lord, who made heaven and earth!
Ps 121:1

One response to this post.

  1. I pray every day that my girls don’t make the same decisions I made. It’s so hard raising girls and trying to change those relationships for the better. Especially with moody girls (mine, I’m not sure about yours). I pray that our relationship is better, and that their relationship with their kids is even better. And everytime I make a bad decision or have a bad moment, I just say to them: Oh, you just wait.

Leave a Reply

