Blog? What blog?

oh my gosh.  I almost forgot that I had a blog with my very own name on it.   It feels like years since I’ve been up in here.

Everything  that’s happened and everything I’ve done in the past few months could easily have it’s own dedicated post, but that itn’t gonna happen anytime soon….so rather that losing everything (to my faulty memory), I’m just going to hit the highlights! (and there were lots of them!)

**Warning:  this post may be filled with sentence fragments.  fragmented sentences.  apparently that’s how my brain is currently functioning.

  • Series finale of LOST–good.  glad it’s over.
  • my first 5K–good. glad it’s over.   No, just kidding.  I had a good time, felt great about my accomplishment, and definitely want to run another one. soon.    I’m still running to improve my 5K pace, but have no plans to ever do more than 3 or so miles at a time.
  • Reading…Eragon, and it’s sequels.  The kids both read these books and they wanted me to read them too.  I like to read what they are reading so we can talk about it.   Especially if it’s something they particularly enjoyed.   Cuz you know how if you read a really good book, you want to talk about it?…so do they, and I want to share some of those moments with them.  In this case, though, these are VERRRY long books, so it’s taking me a while to get through all 3 of them.
  • A quick trip to Colorado to attend a fantabulous birthday party for 2 really cute 3 year olds.  It’s always great to see my sister and Chris and see what Daniel and Elizabeth are up to!  They are so sweet!
  • Also reading…Salvaged by Stefne Miller from my very own Edmond, OK.  Such a good book, written by a local author, set in my general neck of the woods.  This one is a MUST read for all girls.  It’s a beautiful love story about avoiding temptation, staying pure, being completely honest and transparent about feelings, seeking Jesus, hurting and healing.  and more.  I loved the characters. It was way good.
  • Fireworks sales in Louisiana.  oh, snap, I don’t even know where to start on this one. Working three 12-13 hour days, friends, family, hanging out, playing cards, staying up late, getting up early, eating junk food, $74,000 in sales, dirty fireworks  Cajun rednecks.  Good times.
  • My new favorite guy–the chiropractor. Love that guy.  I can sit in a car, at my desk, in a movie theater, you name it, for hours without my butt/leg hurting!   and to think that I lived with that for 9 months before trying to get it taken care of…what a dummy I am.   I still don’t have full range of motion with that leg/muscle/joint, but it’s improving slowly.  Aren’t you glad to know that!?  Don’t answer that.

and the Grandpa Nellie Grand Finale…is still to come!  Florida vacation right around the corner!

One response to this post.

  1. Thanks for the shout-out! I’m so thrilled that you loved the book!

    We’re going to have to go for coffee some time. I’d love to meet you in person and we can’t pass up the chance seeing as how we live in the same town!

    Blessings!
    Stefne

Leave a Reply

