I’ll try anything once

Well, maybe not anything.  For example, I won’t try octopus, caning, or base jumping..not even once.  never (and I don’t use that word lightly)

Recently, I’ve tried eating sauerkraut for the health of my small intestine (gross), running(thumbs up), acupressure (definitely works), and oil pulling(weird).   I’m sure there are lots of other things I could mention here, but my memory is failing me–what else is new, right?  I’ve also eaten alligator.  Fried alligator.  Yuck.  Anyway,  my most recent foray into the strange and unusual alternative medicines, is the oil pulling.  It’s the practice of swishing oil around in your mouth for 20 minutes at a time to rid your body of toxins.  The whole time I was doing it, I kept thinking, “this doesn’t make any sense”.   But I googled it, and everything I read, led me to think it was worth a try.  It can cure everything from headaches and acne to arthritis and cancer.  (yeah, right!)  I’ll try it for a couple of weeks and let you know if anything comes of it.  I know you’ll be anxious to hear the full report. ha.

One response to this post.

  1. Posted by cindi on July 20, 2010 at 10:31 pm

    Interesting,, I really like the stuff I take, you will have to let me know how your stuff works.

    I love sauerkraut, good for you trying new things. I try to do that too, sets a good example for the kids.

    So glad you are blogging again.

Leave a Reply

