Food, Health, and Feelings

Step one, remember where you left your blog.  Step two, remember the password for your blog.  Step three, type.

Food, health, and feelings…which one of these things is harder to manage?

Perusing the “diet” section of the bookstore you will get dozens of ideas on how to eat “the right way”, “Secrets” to permanent weight loss, how to eat to get rid of belly fat, how to detox diet, how to diet sexy, etc.

Unfortunately, our weight problems are so much more complicated than just what we eat. I would argue that our attitudes about food play a bigger part on our state of health than the actual food we eat. Even the way I remember how to spell dessert is indicative of my feelings about food. (2 S’s and not just 1 because I always want MORE dessert than desert)!

Since I haven’t blogged in a coon’s age, I’m going to write an indeterminate number of posts about food, attitudes, and health. I know that there is no shortage of writings on the subject. So what I will be sharing is a lot of my personal experience. Unless, of course, I get bored, or distracted, then the blog posts will taper off or come to a complete and sudden halt.

Here’s to hoping that doesn’t happen before the end of January.

Leave a Reply

