DichotoME

I have 2 food obsessions. Blueberries and Twizzlers. I’m really a study in dichotomy. Blueberries are a super food. I could eat them every day. EVERY. DAY. Since they are kinda pricey right now–even the frozen is expensive since it’s not blueberry season–I don’t eat as much as I would like. Funny thing is, I didn’t really even like them until last summer-ish. Now I can’t get enough. Even my lock screen is a picture of blueberries. I like pretty food.

and then, on the opposite end of the spectrum, there are my Twizzlers. Or as i like to call them, “the reason I have belly fat”.  They are best when you first open the package…fresh, soft. Best eaten 2 at a time, or one folded in half works too. *sigh* Would we call that a guilty pleasure? Yes, I believe we would, because as Eat This, Not That has so rudely pointed out, they are just ropes of high fructose corn syrup. Whatevs.  Here’s a second photo of me…eating Twizzlers.  Calm down.

One response to this post.

  1. Because of this post I went out and bought frozen blueberries, but to use in pancakes so that probably defeats their good-for-you-ness. Right?

Leave a Reply

