Cheerios and random push ups

I’m running out of things to talk about since my beginning of the year food-themed blogging started. (As is evidenced by the previous whiny post about going to the  grocery store!) So I’m left with a couple of options….

1. Stop talking
2. Talk about something else
3. Talk about boring food related stuff

I’m not sure which way to go with this. Until I decide, I’ll just keeping blogging…hoping something interesting will come up.

Today…odd, random things. Firstly, my new favorite breakfast is plain Cheerios with almonds. Nothing too odd about that except maybe the way I eat it. Scoop a spoonful of Cheerios and milk and add 1 roasted, salted almond to the spoon before it goes in. I suppose I could just dump a handful of almonds into the cereal, but then I would risk getting no almonds or too many almonds in each bite. No, my way is better. It takes longer, sure, but you can’t argue with the pure perfection of it all.

20120225-122629.jpg

On a completely different note, I hate cold weather and I hate being cold. I also hate artificially heated air. The sun, it is my dear friend. Sometimes when I’m cold I drop to the floor and do pushups. Usually at home, but I have done it at work before..no, not in front of people for goodness sake! 10 or so is usually enough to warm me up. Sometimes It takes 2 sets of 10, though.  But it feels odd…sudden bursts of exercise at random times in regular (not gym) clothes.

So, that’s it for today.   and may you be blessed for taking the time to read.  May God return to you the five minutes you spent taking in the mundane moments of my life.  I feel like I should apologize.

One response to this post.

  1. If we’re voting, I don’t like #1. You have a lot to say, you just need to find it. I’m pretty close to completely running out of things to say.

    And as I sit her hovering around my space heater, I realize I don’t really like the cold either, but hate even more the hot, humid Oklahoma summers. I think I’m never happy.

Leave a Reply

