We are Here to Pump…(Clap) YOU UP!

I LOVE the effects of strength training—especially core.  Cardio is fantastic and should not be forsaken, but when I ramped up the resistance, I started seeing and feeling the results I always wanted…to feel strong, confident,  invincible even!  Ok, I know I’m not invincible, but I love being able to say that I can do 100 push-ups…real push-ups, not girly ones.  There was a time not long ago when I didn’t have the strength to do 1 push-up…not even 1.  Other side effects include feeling more physically stable and mentally sharp (believe it or not!)

 

You can do so many types of exercises to strength and tone muscles, with or without equipment.  Check out Strong is the New Skinny for tips and motivation. or if you need more convincing, check out the blog post from She’s a Fit Chick on the 5 Reasons Women Need Strength Training!

Don’t be scared, lift something heavy today!

 

One response to this post.

  1. Why can’t you just move here and be my personal trainer? You could have a daily bootcamp and I know Cindi would come too. Come on, please… I’d help you open a LifeChurch!!

Leave a Reply

