Joyful in HOPE

The great thing about the passage of time is that it allows opportunity for introspective thought. And the bad thing about the passage of time is that it allows opportunity for introspective thought.

As I process through the big event of the past 6 months-my 18 yr old son moving out-I am on a roller coaster of emotions and opinions. This may very well be the most unstable I’ve ever felt.  It’s harder than I ever thought it would be.  Maybe, if it had happened “correctly”, graduation, off to college, etc., it would be easier, but it did NOT go according to what I had always expected.  and that’s the hardest part.

Some days I’m excited about the journey that he’s on…filled with hope and optimism. Then the very next day, I’m wrapped in a blanket of despair, certain that everything he is doing “wrong” is all my fault.  *side note–Just because he’s not doing things my way, doesn’t mean he’s wrong…I realize that–really I do.  Really.

In the meantime, I WILLBe joyful in hope, patient in affliction, and faithful in prayer.Romans 12:12

Leave a Reply

