Day 9 – The Whole30

I really didn’t intend to post about this every day (or nearly everyday) but today has been rough.   It’s Sunday, the day of the week that I work all day.  ALL DAY.  8 in the morning till 8 at night…with an hour or so break in there.   Long day and especially hard to eat only what I am supposed to.   Donut holes and cookies are everywhere.

I’m hungry.   and craving stuff.   more weird food dreams last night….margaritas this time. and Mexican food.  The only thing that keeps me from eating what I shouldn’t is the idea that healing MAY be going on inside my body and I don’t want to screw that up and have to start all over.   That’s how bad I want healing.  So, I’m counting the days until I am 1/3 of the way through…and choking down steak and vegetables for dinner.  :@

Neck pain remains unchanged.  Still no break outs.  My mind feels sticky and foggy today. So sleepy. and I want a margarita.  maybe 2.  or 3.  I need that emoticon with the x’s for eyes…that’s how I feel right now.

One response to this post.

  1. “How sweet are your words to my taste, sweeter than honey to my mouth!” Ps 119:103

    Remember that victory will taste sweeter than anything you are craving right now! His words will satisfy you when everything else runs dry! He is your strength of your heart when your body is failing. Love you!

Leave a Reply

