Day 27 – Whole30

Bowl o' Fruit

I begin today’s Whole30 update with picture of my after dinner snack.  Fruit.  Marvelously delicious dessert-like fruit.   I’ve tried to go easy on the fruit during this 30 days just because of the sweet factor.  If I’m trying to break a sugar addiction, it won’t be incredibly helpful to eat a ton of fruit.  Especially after you remove all other added sugars from your diet and “wake up” your taste buds!   But, tonight I was hungry and I just wanted these yummy cherries, and my new favorite, the kiwi fruit, and the ever present banana.

3 more days.   3 more days and I’m done.  I have no intentions of going hog-wild on day 31, but I’ll be glad to stop thinking about what I’m eating and not eating all the time.  Today I came home from work and spent 2 1/2 hours baking spaghetti squash, butternut squash, turkey meatballs, a sweet potato, and making a delicious beanless beef chili–Yay!  Whew.  A lot of work, but I have easy food for the next 3 days.  Should make for an easy weekend.

Neck pain showing dramatic improvement today…could be wishful thinking, but I don’t think so. 🙂  No more breakouts.  Face clean  and bright. 🙂  Sleeping great.  By and large, I am extremely pleased with this endeavor.

Leave a Reply

