Living On Purpose

I have a friend who said she was gonna try something new every month in 2013, so, of course, I jumped on the wagon and decided to do the same. I figured it would help me be more intentional about the year…so i don’t look up in November and wonder “where did the year go?”  You know…make every day count, or at least every month.

So in January, I attended a Zumba class because I’ve always wanted to try that…it looks fun and the folks (mostly women 😉 ) look awesome shakin’ their booties! But, I like to say that I’m more of a “freestyle” dancer—basically, I’m just incapable of copying someone else’s moves….I was a train wreck (my mom went with me and can verify my story) but I had a really great time and burned tons of calories! It seems like there was one other new thing in January, but since its already the end of February, I’ve forgotten what it was. Oh, wait, I know…we hosted exchange students from S.Korea. That was new and fun!

In February, I’ve done more than one new thing (which I’m actually trying NOT to do since I don’t want to run out of things by the end of the year!). I made my own laundry soap because my sister did and I thought it was a great idea. So far I like it! It is super cheap and I LOVE the idea that I know exactly what is in it. WIN-WIN!  Also in February, I learned a new song on the guitar and finally learned how to play and sing at the same time–which is harder than it looks. I tried an acorn squash… And the waffle breakfast sandwich from Jack in the Box. It was amazing. 😀   There’s one more thing that was brand new in February, but I’ll save that for it’s own post.

Here’s a fascinating picture of the acorn squash…before I cooked it, and after, stuffed with taco meat and cheese.

photo[1]

One response to this post.

  1. What a great idea! Now tell me more about that waffle sandwich. And I’m different with exercising in that I love Zumba and following someone else. That’s how I get the best workout. Like I need someone to tell me exactly what to do an when and for how long.

Leave a Reply

