Prayer Brings Peace

It starts with a nagging thought.  A worry. A what if.  It can be something really BIG or something very small.

I can go so quickly into a downward thought spiral…a hint of worry leads to sea of raging anxiety! Oh my, sometimes I can’t even sleep, or even breathe, I get so worked up. But God says it’s as simple as presenting our requests to him, and letting HIM bring the peace.

Phil 4:7  And the peace of God, which transcends all understanding, will guard your hearts and your minds in Christ Jesus.

The sweet peace of God is what you get when you bring everything to God (as stated just before in v.6). Oh, how often do I need the peace of God to guard my heart and mind??!!  Too often.  Much too often.   Which brings me back to my previous post…PRAY!!

Do not be anxious about anything, but in every situation, by prayer and petition, with thanksgiving, present your requests to God.  And the peace of God, which transcends all understanding, will guard your hearts and your minds in Christ Jesus.

Leave a Reply

